Ready, steady, nominate!

2 minute read

The annual RACGP awards are now open for nominations.

It’s time to nominate the best and the brightest in general practice to be recognised by the RACGP’s annual awards.

The college is looking for GPs, registrars, supervisors, medical educators and general practices that “go above and beyond to improve health outcomes for all Australians” as nominees.

Award categories are as follows:

  • General Practitioner of the year
  • General Practice of the year
  • General Practice Supervisor of the year
  • General Practitioner in Training of the year
  • Rose-Hunt Award
  • Corlis Medical Educator Award
  • Future Leader’s President’s Medal
  • Prof Charlotte Hespe Research Award
  • Dr Jeremy Bunker Award for Outstanding Achievement in General Practice Training
  • The Aunty Val Dahlstrom Award for Aboriginal Health Excellence
  • Honorary & Life Fellowship
  • Honorary Membership
  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health awards
  • Rural awards

The awards look to acknowledge high quality general practice and “outstanding dedication to holistic patient care”.

“It’s a chance to celebrate exceptional individuals in Australian general practice and their contributions to the health of their community.”

Criteria for nomination differ for each category and can be found on the RACGP website. Some nominations require multiple nominees.

Last year’s winners can be found here.

Nominations are open until 11.59 pm AEST Wednesday 24 July.

End of content

No more pages to load

Log In Register ×